POCSO & Sexual Harassment

Protection of children from Sexual Offences Act (POCSO)

A child Abuse Monitoring Committee(CAMC), consisting of the following members is constituted under Protection Of Children from Sexual Offences Act (POCSO Act) 2012 for the academic session 2022-23. The present members of the complaints committee to deal with the complaints of sexual harassment in accordance with the guidelines laid down by Supreme Court of India relating to sexual harassment of students are as follows:
1 Dr Neeraj Vohra Chairperson
2 Ms Ruchika Chaudhary Co-ordinator
3 Mr Rakesh Arya PGT Maths
4 Ms Amanpreet Kaur Sahni PGT Psychology
5 Ms Nupur Sharma Counsellor
6 Ms Madhvi Verma Primary Teacher
7 Mr RC Sharma Admin Staff
8 Lakshay Nanda Male Student Head Boy